Author Topic: Moving Start Location  (Read 108 times)

Legacy_Ralthis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +0/-0
Moving Start Location
« on: December 18, 2011, 06:21:55 am »


               Hello all!

I was wondering if it was possible to move the start location of a module at the module load. I'm planning on having a campaign where I need their start position to change after running through a specific module the first time.

Thanks!
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Failed.Bard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1409
  • Karma: +0/-0
Moving Start Location
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2011, 06:42:17 am »


               I use waypoints and stored variables on the PC skin to accomplish this in my mod.  On entering the area that the start location is in, it checks for the variable for their new starting location and if present ports them to the matching waypoint.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Ralthis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 90
  • Karma: +0/-0
Moving Start Location
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2011, 06:44:32 am »


               Thanks, Failed.Bard!