Author Topic: int check  (Read 320 times)

Legacy_Knight_Shield

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 812
  • Karma: +0/-0
int check
« on: July 23, 2011, 03:51:02 am »


               Im sure this is a simple script ..I just cant get it right...

I need a text appears script when player has no shield equipped.

Thank you 
               
               

               
            

Legacy_FunkySwerve

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2325
  • Karma: +0/-0
int check
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2011, 04:00:53 am »


               From what event?

Funky
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Knight_Shield

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 812
  • Karma: +0/-0
int check
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2011, 04:20:33 am »


               Oh I been working on the radial craft menu.

It is on the craft menu conversation.

So the coversation would read (  Craft Shield -Not Possible- Shield not equipped )




EDIT: Im trying to make it new player friendly..I know when I was a noob I was like where is the craft shield option.Dint realize I needed to equip it. Ok maybe not all noobs would be as noob as me. lol
               
               

               


                     Modifié par Knight_Shield, 23 juillet 2011 - 03:24 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_Lightfoot8

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4797
  • Karma: +0/-0
int check
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2011, 05:08:43 am »


               // returns TRUE if they have a shield equiped.   
int StartingConditional()
{
   int  oLeft=  GetBaseItemType(GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_LEFTHAND));
   return oLeft== BASE_ITEM_LARGESHIELD ||
               oLeft== BASE_ITEM_SMALLSHIELD ||
               oLeft== BASE_ITEM_TOWERSHIELD;
}


//returns TRUE if they DO NOT have a shield equipted  
int StartingConditional()
{
   int  oLeft=  GetBaseItemType(GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_LEFTHAND));
   return !(oLeft== BASE_ITEM_LARGESHIELD ||
                 oLeft== BASE_ITEM_SMALLSHIELD ||
                 oLeft== BASE_ITEM_TOWERSHIELD);
}
               
               

               


                     Modifié par Lightfoot8, 23 juillet 2011 - 04:21 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_Knight_Shield

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 812
  • Karma: +0/-0
int check
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2011, 05:16:46 am »


               EDIT: Its late didnt copy your script correctly. 

It works great . Thanks
               
               

               


                     Modifié par Knight_Shield, 23 juillet 2011 - 04:20 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_Lightfoot8

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4797
  • Karma: +0/-0
int check
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2011, 05:23:26 am »


               lol, You probably did copy it correctly.   I had an error in it before the first edit.