Author Topic: Area of Effect script  (Read 271 times)

Legacy_Tassle_Hof

Area of Effect script
« on: May 12, 2011, 05:35:46 pm »

Okay, I am trying to create an effect where the PC has to go into the sewer and kill a giant beetle. The PC comes out smelling awful and has to go bath before anyone will talk to them, etc. I have a script that decreased the PC's charisma and other things but I need it to put the charisma decreased symbol up on the screen as well as I need a script that will make all the NPC's the PC comes across react in various ways. Lightfoot 8 had a good idea about an area of effect script but then never got it posted and I have never used an area of effect script and have no idea where to start. I am a newbie to scripting so I need HELP!! 'Image

Here is the script I have Ondeath of the beetle, it works for the most part, the way I want it to other than putting the charisma decreased symbol up. I need help with the area of effect script for the NPC's as well as the remove the decrease script for the bath, although that one I can probably muddle my through on my own, it's the area of effect I am completely clueless about.

#include "x2_inc_compon"
#include "x0_i0_spawncond"
#include "x3_inc_horse"
#include "x2_inc_itemprop"

void main()
{
object oPC = GetLastKiller();
while (GetIsObjectValid(GetMaster(oPC)))
   {
   oPC=GetMaster(oPC);
   }
if (!GetIsPC(oPC)) return;
    int nclass = GetLevelByclass(class_TYPE_COMMONER);
    int nAlign = GetAlignmentGoodEvil(OBJECT_SELF);

object oKiller_chest =GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_CARMOUR,oPC);
    //do not know your amount, so put 2
    int iAmount = 8;
    itemproperty ip_Stink =ItemPropertyDecreaseAbility(IP_CONST_ABILITY_CHA,iAmount);
    if(oKiller_chest!=OBJECT_INVALID)
    {
    IPSafeAddItemProperty(oKiller_chest,ip_Stink,0.0,X2_IP_ADDPROP_POLICY_REPLACE_EXISTING);
    SetLocalInt(oPC,"iStink", 1);
    HorseAddHorseMenu(oPC);
    SendMessageToPC(oPC,"I stink!");
    GiveXPToCreature(oPC,1500);