Author Topic: x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?  (Read 446 times)

Legacy_Q.dot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?
« on: February 01, 2011, 01:42:42 am »


               I know a lot you gouys probaly use Gestalt cutscen system, but I was wondering if anyone know how to use funtions from x2_inc_cutscene, specificly to set up cutscene aborts
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Q.dot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2011, 10:30:27 pm »


               Anyone?
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Greyfort

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 442
  • Karma: +0/-0
x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2011, 02:39:30 am »


               When you say aborts, do you mean to stop the cutscene, ie stop and back to player action. if so these would be what you use.



void CutDisableCutscene(int nCutscene, float fCleanupDelay, float fDestPCCopyDelay, int nRestoreType = RESTORE_TYPE_NORMAL);



// Disables the possibility to disable nCutscene. Pressing ESC would do nothing after calling this function.

void CutDisableAbort(int nCutscene);



// returns TRUE if it is not possible to abort nCutscene, FALSE otherwise.

int CutGetIsAbortDisabled(int nCutscene);



I would suggest on your module Events On_load set CutDisableAbort(FALSE) because defalt is true not allowing player to abbort also dont forget to include the "x2_inc_cutscene" include in your on load.  And if you read the include file it does have some simple notes to help you set up the abort function... I'm not 100% sure but at quick glance it seems the most logical answer.  Why are you trying to abort...IE: altering premade module I think it would work



               
               

               
            

Legacy_Q.dot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2011, 04:00:32 am »


               Yes i mean stopping cutscenes. I'm rephrase my question, how do i use the functions from x2_inc_cutscene to safely set up cutscenes, what functions to use, when and on what etc. Its a pity there's no tutorial on bioware's own x2_inc_cutscene. Or a good tutorial on cutscenes in general. Anyway I'll be reading the the official cutscense scripts to try and learn how they did it, if anyone has any suggestions feel free to post, and if i do learn how to use the functions I'll try and make a tutorial myself.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Q.dot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2011, 04:02:05 am »


               Yes i mean stopping cutscenes. I'm rephrase my question, how do i use the functions from x2_inc_cutscene to safely set up cutscenes, what functions to use when and how etc. Its a pity there's no tutorial on bioware's own x2_inc_cutscene. Or a good tutorial on cutscenes in general. Anyway I'll be reading the the official cutscense script to try and learn how they did it, if anyone has any suggestions feel free to post.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Q.dot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: +0/-0
x2_inc_cutscene how to use it?
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2011, 04:07:02 am »


               dont you hate it when your post get to long, so you try to switch to the advanced reply thing, but that doesn't load so you go back to quick reply and post but it doesn't appear on the forum and you assume that it rejected by the system because it was too long and post again a smaller post but then you see you double posted, I sure do!