Author Topic: Portraits  (Read 540 times)

Legacy_Scorpio Snake

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +0/-0
Portraits
« on: December 19, 2012, 02:58:06 pm »


                Are there any good collections of portraits to add to NWN? After years of playing the game I have really grown tired of the originals. It is not that they are bad, per say,  but there isn't much variety to them. Few of the portraits fit the characters I create so I usually end up just picking the general class pictures. I would really like to have more to choose from.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_SHOVA

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 893
  • Karma: +0/-0
Portraits
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2012, 03:00:22 pm »


               http://nwvault.ign.c...how_days_back=1
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Scorpio Snake

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +0/-0
Portraits
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2012, 06:14:05 pm »


               Thank you! However, on character creation the portraits only show up as white blocks. If I go into the folder I can see the pictures. In NWN they don't want to show up other than as just white.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_T0r0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 380
  • Karma: +0/-0
Portraits
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2012, 06:31:00 pm »


               I'm shooting from the hip here in remembering this stuff from years ago but check this:
If you go into the folder, each picture should have 5 sizes. So for example coolpic.tga should appear as coolpic_h.tga, coolpic_l.tga, coolpic_m.tga, coolpic_s.tga, coolpic_t.tga.
Long time ago some packs forego the huge size because it's only ever seen at character creation but you should still see it in game if all the sizes are there.
Other than that you might be having a tga/texture problem in general and should seek help in the tech help forum. I think I've seen this mentioned before.
Make sure your "portraits" folder is named correctly.
If using linux, I think you have to make sure there are no capitals in the file names, heard this can cause white block.
               
               

               


                     Modifié par T0r0, 19 décembre 2012 - 06:37 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_Scorpio Snake

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +0/-0
Portraits
« Reply #4 on: December 19, 2012, 08:37:30 pm »


               

T0r0 wrote...


If using linux, I think you have to make sure there are no capitals in the file names, heard this can cause white block.


I forgot about that. I ran the fixinstall file (which fixes capitalization) and that fix it.

Thank you! '<img'>
               
               

               
            

Legacy_T0r0

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 380
  • Karma: +0/-0
Portraits
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2012, 06:29:32 pm »


               Glad it was something simple. Consider this SOLVED .