Author Topic: 1280 X 720 not scaling in NWN  (Read 489 times)

Legacy_WiredWraith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
1280 X 720 not scaling in NWN
« on: June 20, 2016, 06:19:23 pm »


               

I know it's one of earlier PC games to get proper widescreen support, but while my NWN install works fine at 1920 x1080, I have a problem with cut scenes in the expansions and various modules properly centering (sometimes it zooms in to a blank area, missing the important parts of the cut scene i.e. dialogue, animations, etc.) so someone recommended a resolution of 1280 x 720.  My new problem: it's not scaling correctly at this resolution and I get enormous black borders on all sides.  Is there a fix for this?  I'm using an Nvidia 660Ti card.  Ideally, I'd like to continue playing at 1920 x 1080 on my widescreen 23" monitor but then there remains the issue of cut scenes.



               
               

               
            

Legacy_Empyre65

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 662
  • Karma: +0/-0
1280 X 720 not scaling in NWN
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2016, 07:04:31 pm »


               

That's weird. I play in 1920x1080 on a 23" widescreen monitor like you, but with a GeForce GTX 780, and I have no problems with cut scenes. Hopefully, somebody else will,be able to help with your settings.  If all else fails, you could try 1280x960 in a window.



               
               

               
            

Legacy_WiredWraith

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Karma: +0/-0
1280 X 720 not scaling in NWN
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2016, 03:00:30 pm »


               


That's weird. I play in 1920x1080 on a 23" widescreen monitor like you, but with a GeForce GTX 780, and I have no problems with cut scenes. Hopefully, somebody else will,be able to help with your settings.  If all else fails, you could try 1280x960 in a window.




 


Well, as it turns out, it was the camera hacked exe I was using that was causing the issue with the cut-scenes.  Went back to the original NWN exe and now cut-scenes work as they should.  I don't really need that camera hack since I don't play in first person perspective.  Special thanks to Werelynx over at the neverwintervault for suggesting this was the problem.  The issue with the black bars all around at 1280 x 720 still remains but is no longer a concern for me since cut-scenes now play normally at 1920 x 1080.