Author Topic: Help! How to change the model for armor?  (Read 514 times)

Legacy_Shahadet

Help! How to change the model for armor?
« on: April 19, 2011, 05:29:48 pm »

Hey folks - brand new module person here.  I've got no scripting experience and limited tool set.

That out of the way.....

I've got a player character, where I want to have their full plate look like regular clothes.

I don't want to cheat - the "clothes" can weigh 50 lbs, have a -8 skill check, etc, etc.  I just want it to LOOK like clothes on screen.

Unfortunately, the toolset seems to have this mindset of "Plate armor must look kinda like plate - I'll give a bunch of different designs, but they are all 'plate-y'"  None of the options have "robe" or "t-shirt" , etc.  Full plate looks like big honky plates of metal.

On the flip side, I can't alter the statistics of clothes - I've made the clothing items I want, but I can't add the statistics of "weight = 50lbs", "AC = 8", "Skill check = -8" , etc.  It's like the toolset says "These are clothes - we know what the stats are for clothes, so you don't need to play with them.  Have a nice day."

So - anyone have any idea how I can make a shirt and shorts LOOK like a shirt and shorts on the computer screen, but otherwise ACT like full plate armor (with all the bonuses and penalties inherent)?

Thanks!

Legacy_TSMDude

« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 07:02:16 pm »

Make it a robe. In otherwords, use the robe template which has a lot of extra looks rather than just robes.

Modifié par TSMDude, 19 avril 2011 - 06:02 .

Legacy_Shahadet

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2011, 11:20:40 pm »

Hey TSM, thanks for the tip!  I just went through all of the options though, and couldn't get the look I'm striving for.  Robes tend to have a "full body" look, and while I could customize the arms and legs to a certain extent, I couldn't get the full effect I want