Author Topic: Six Years And Counting  (Read 797 times)

Legacy_LeeMer47

Six Years And Counting
« on: September 01, 2010, 04:54:02 am »

I just realized today I've been modding in NWN1 for six years come August. My first module save is 10 August 2004, though I think I started on the 8th. I didn't save my saves every day back then. Didn't know about crashes. Only took me 4 years to complete it.

So 21 NWN1 modules later (yeah, I'm counting the five Bioware Contest modules but not the two uploads of other people's modules), I'm still modding, though not as frequently. I take more time outs these days.

Amazingly, I've actually got more modules partially done then done. 17 of my 19 GWC modules are in various stages of completion, two testing and one close to testing, and only one without all the areas made. I have the Illefarn parts of N4 - Under Illefarn done, just not Daggerford and the wilderness parts. I've got a bunch of gold box conversions brewing, most with areas done, Icewind Dale, several Ravenloft modules, the almost complete Ruins of Blackmoor Castle, DA1 - Adventures in Blackmoor, Sea of Dunes and The Retracting Ice. I think I'm going to try and finish the later four soon. I even just played Spelljammer: Pirates of Realmspace to see if it can be converted using the Arcane Space hak.

So feel free to use this thread to announce how long you've been modding in NWN1.

Legacy_ehye_khandee

Six Years And Counting
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2010, 12:46:07 pm »