Author Topic: Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?  (Read 8799 times)

Legacy_Thayan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #15 on: June 18, 2011, 01:00:09 am »


               Very cool virusman. This is super speedy and for the first time in years my module scripts actually compile in the toolset. Thanks!

The only question/issue I have is that when structs are defined in include scripts, it appears to be unable to compile them. For example this declaration -
struct ItemProperty SF_GetItemPropertyToAdd(object oTarget, int nIPType, int nIPSubType, int nIPValue);

Returns this error -
sf_sockets_inc.nss(106): Error: Structure "ItemProperty" is undefined
Compilation aborted with errors.

Commenting out that line works, and the script still works too since the actual function implementation exists lower down in the include file, but I'm just wondering if that's maybe an issue, or if I'm just doing something wrong.
               
               

               


                     Modifié par Thayan, 18 juin 2011 - 12:02 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_SkywingvL

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #16 on: June 18, 2011, 01:18:21 am »


               Thanks Thayan, this is indeed a conformance issue with the standard compiler.  I'll look at fixing this.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_SkywingvL

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #17 on: June 18, 2011, 03:43:17 am »


               Thayan, please drop in the following compiler DLL in your NWNTX installation. This should fix the problem with forward declarations of structures being broken. You are still not allowed to place a structure that is only forward declared within another structure (as intended).

http://valera-ext.ny...CompilerDll.zip

I will post a new Advanced Script Compiler release (standalone compiler (NWNScriptCompiler.exe) + NWN2 toolset plugin) later on with the fix included.

In addition to the structure forward declaration problem, the following changes are in this drop versus the one virusman linked originally:

- Attempts to declare an identifier multiple times with incompatible symbol types now generate an error. Previously this would either silently be permitted or generate other unexpected behavior. The BioWare compiler allows this construct but does not handle it in a consistent or usable fashion so I am outlawing it.
- Attempts to declare a structure twice now generate an error, consistent with the BioWare compiler.

A complete changelog of issues resolved in the Advanced Script Compiler and the NWNTX compiler can be found with the Advanced Script Compiler release documentation, which is available here: http://nwvault.ign.c...ns.Detail&id=99

Source code for the compiler (based on Torlack's compiler with numerous fixes) can be found with the NWN2 Datafile Accessor Library distribution, which is periodically updated here: http://social.biowar...9/index/3116521
               
               

               


                     Modifié par SkywingvL, 18 juin 2011 - 02:54 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_FunkySwerve

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2325
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #18 on: June 18, 2011, 04:46:08 am »


               Wow, guys, fast work. Thanks!

Funky
               
               

               
            

Legacy_DM_Vecna

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 501
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #19 on: June 18, 2011, 06:09:15 am »


               amazing stuff, I cannot wait to download it.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_virusman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 448
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #20 on: June 18, 2011, 09:44:17 am »


               New version with bugfixes and updated compiler dll:
http://data.virusman...piler-1.0.1.rar
               
               

               


                     Modifié par virusman, 18 juin 2011 - 08:44 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_leo_x

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 403
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2011, 10:18:42 am »


               Awesome! Thank you!
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Shadooow

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7698
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2011, 01:26:09 pm »


               

virusman wrote...

New version with bugfixes and updated compiler dll:
http://data.virusman...piler-1.0.1.rar

when i try to run it it throws an error that MSCVR100.dll is missing. I installed both SP3 and those libraries from vc++
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Thayan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 435
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #23 on: June 18, 2011, 03:14:09 pm »


               Guys, the fixed version works beautifully for me now. Thanks both Skywing and virusman for doing this - and doing this so very quickly as well. Great work!!!
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Alex Warren

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #24 on: June 18, 2011, 06:02:40 pm »


               

ShaDoOoW wrote...

virusman wrote...

New version with bugfixes and updated compiler dll:
http://data.virusman...piler-1.0.1.rar

when i try to run it it throws an error that MSCVR100.dll is missing. I installed both SP3 and those libraries from vc++


That file is inside VC++ 2010 package - I think it's the only file you need from that package because I didn't installed it, just extracted the library to nwn dir and new compiler works '<img'>
               
               

               
            

Baaleos

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1916
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #25 on: June 18, 2011, 10:29:03 pm »


               My Compliments to the chef.

I ran the new toolset mod, and it pointed out a script error where I had a prototype for a function, that mismatched the declaration.

eg- One returned an int, and the actual function was a void.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Karvon

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 430
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2011, 02:46:41 am »


               For those needing this missing file, here's a link to a copy plus a readme for proper installation.

Karvon
               
               

               
            

Legacy_ShadowM

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1373
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #27 on: June 19, 2011, 07:36:03 pm »


               Wow nice, I tested it out. Seem the outside PRC compiler a little faster. Great job. You all seem to bring out new stuff all the time. I just trying to keep up with it all.  Thanks again '<img'>
               
               

               
            

Legacy_SkywingvL

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #28 on: June 20, 2011, 12:35:00 am »


               

ShadowM wrote...

Wow nice, I tested it out. Seem the outside PRC compiler a little faster. Great job. You all seem to bring out new stuff all the time. I just trying to keep up with it all. Thanks again '<img'>

I would recommend using this compiler instead of the original PRC compiler, as this compiler includes a number of bugfixes and additional compiler warning/errors that are not present in the (unmaintained) PRC build.
               
               

               


                     Modifié par SkywingvL, 20 juin 2011 - 02:10 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_FunkySwerve

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2325
  • Karma: +0/-0
Has anyone been able to mod Toolset?
« Reply #29 on: June 20, 2011, 07:59:01 am »


               Just installed, very nice. Now, of course, I've grown to prefer command-line...so it's off to Skywing's other post. '<img'>

Funky