Author Topic: I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)  (Read 398 times)

Legacy_Guest_Red Monster_*

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« on: August 17, 2011, 04:14:40 am »


               Hello everyone,

I just played SoU by importing my character from the OC. While playing, I find out that I could hire TWO  henchmen! This hasn't happened years ago when I played the game the first time.

- NWN Diamond, with both expansions and Kingmaker installed
- CEP installed
- Patch 1.69
- No changes in Bioware's hak.. I think...
- Deekin with Dorna as the extra hireling

This started to work after I return the mummified hand to Ayala, it wouldn't work at the begining of the module. At the end of the Interlude, Heurodis didn't petrify Dorna and she was gone in chapter 2.

Just curious, has this happened to anyone?
               
               

               
            

Legacy_HipMaestro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2849
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2011, 03:54:25 pm »


               There must be an override provided with the version of CEP you are using (or some other hak) that is affecting the SetMaxHenchman number (or whatever the name is) .

Is the same CEP version (& haks) in place today that was there when you tried it before?
               
               

               
            

Legacy_jmlzemaggo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1869
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2011, 04:19:28 pm »


               With using Tony K's AI, I often got surprised being able to get more henchies than intended by the author of the module.
Are you playing with it?
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Pstemarie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4368
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2011, 07:33:09 pm »


               I believe that SoU allows you to use two henchman - I recall having two when I played it waaaaaay back (before I started modding stuff)
               
               

               
            

Legacy_HipMaestro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2849
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2011, 11:46:16 pm »


               SoU was the first expansion to allow access to the hench inventory but didn't increase the size of the party.

I get the yellow message "You can only have 1 henchman at a time." when I play SoU and try to hire additional. 

Perhaps it's Tony's AI that mods it somehow and adds the extra hench (though i have never tried it with that).  However, the OP didn't include that in the list of customizations so I assumed it would be an override from some version of the CEP.  Easy to test.  Just move all the overrides & haks in a temporary folder and see if the option for multiple hench is still there when you start a new game.  Vanilla v1.69 won't provide more than one.

There is also that Mischa Waymeet fix floating around (I think on the Vault) but IIRC it does not change the max henchmen .
               
               

               


                     Modifié par HipMaestro, 17 août 2011 - 10:48 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_Pstemarie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4368
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2011, 12:41:59 am »


               You're right, Hip, I'm thinking of HotU.
               
               

               
            

Legacy_jmlzemaggo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1869
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2011, 08:44:31 am »


               

Pstemarie wrote...

You're right, Hip, I'm thinking of HotU.

That's the problem with Hip. Well, one of them. 
He is always right. We just have to learn to live with that. With time. Time heals everything. 
With time. 
               
               

               


                     Modifié par jmlzemaggo, 18 août 2011 - 07:47 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_Pstemarie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4368
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2011, 05:22:12 pm »


               Not so much that Hip is always right, I'm just so frickin smart that periodically trivial things such as which of the expansion allowed you to use multiple henchmen for the first time overflows and spills out to make room for more important info. 'Posted

Now if I can only remember what time I was supposed to pick my kids up...
               
               

               


                     Modifié par Pstemarie, 18 août 2011 - 04:24 .
                     
                  


            

Legacy_jmlzemaggo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1869
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2011, 08:26:56 pm »


               4.30.
May I suggest you bring a photo in case you don't recognise them? 
Some parents... '<img'>
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Pstemarie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4368
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2011, 11:16:37 pm »


               LMAO
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Guest_Red Monster_*

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
I can have two henchmen?! (there will be spoilers)
« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2011, 04:13:38 pm »


               Thank you everyone for replying. I don't have Tony K's AI installed or Mischa fix, but I do have CEP. Maybe that was the cause.