Author Topic: How To Post A Script In The Forums  (Read 417 times)

Legacy__Guile

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1308
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« on: October 25, 2014, 06:22:02 pm »


               Is there a specific way you are suppose to post scripts in this forums?


If so, please share so below, and can we get this topic stickied please?



(I'm running into issues with scripts wording being changed, which won't do at all)
               
               

               
            

Legacy_WhiZard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2149
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2014, 06:56:47 pm »


               

[code][/code]

               
               

               
            

Legacy__Guile

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1308
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2014, 07:00:56 pm »


               Thanks WhiZard (now I fee like a nOOb) '<img'>
               
               

               
            

Legacy_Tarot Redhand

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4165
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2014, 11:39:56 pm »


               

You still have to re-indent though when pasting in code from elsewhere.


 


TR



               
               

               
            

Legacy_Lazarus Magni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1837
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2014, 02:01:35 am »


               

void main ()


 


{


    GetIsRunningFirefox;


 


       return True;


 


else


 


    AutoFail=RollA1


}



               
               

               
            

Legacy_Lazarus Magni

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1837
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2014, 02:13:20 am »


               

PS wow Contra avatar Guile? LLRRABAB or something like that... Right?



               
               

               
            

Legacy_Proleric

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1750
  • Karma: +0/-0
How To Post A Script In The Forums
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2014, 06:54:44 am »


               

Code indentation is honoured if you toggle Rich Text mode off, or use a browser such as Firefox which is compatible with Bioware's rich text tool (Drupal?). I guess that's what Lazarus Magni meant? For example,

 



void main()
{
// Talk while sitting
// Put in first action of conversation
// Also used OnSpawn
   object oChair = GetLocalObject(OBJECT_SELF, "MyChair");
   string sNPC   = GetTag(OBJECT_SELF);
     if (oChair == OBJECT_INVALID)
       oChair = GetNearestObjectByTag("Chair" + sNPC);
     if (oChair == OBJECT_INVALID)
       oChair = GetNearestObjectByTag("Chair");
   //Make sure no one is in chair, if not sit-down.
   if(!GetIsObjectValid(GetSittingCreature(oChair)))
     {
       SetLocalObject(OBJECT_SELF, "MyChair", oChair);
       ClearAllActions(); //This is so he don't spin in his chair, following you.
       ActionSit(oChair);
     }
}